After midnight thoughts

It’s after midnight here in Colorful Colorado.  I ventured out with the 20-somethings to George’s again for another round of trivia.  My beloved team came in last, although I believe if there was a “Team Congeniality,” we would have won that without contest.  Perhaps that should be our team name next week….  I always feel like I need to study for trivia.  I leave feeling like I know absolutely nothing.  Similar to the feeling I get when playing Trivial Pursuit… “You mean you actually paid ATTENTION in the 90’s?  I didn’t know there would be a test!”

My first “day” of work is Friday at Best Buy here in town. It is only training.  Well, training before I do more training.

I should be happy I have a job.  I did move up here with less in-pocket cash than I should have.  I should have stuck with the job that was slowly draining the life out of me for just a little while longer until I had more saved up.  Then again, if not now… then when?  If I waited for more money, then it would have been waiting until the weather improves, or waiting for that mythical perfect job, or waiting for my lotto numbers to come up.  While I’m waiting on all of that, I might as well wait for the absolute perfect time when all the stars align and someone practically grabs all of my belongings and flings them from Texas to Colorado.  So… yeah.  I work at Best Buy part-time right now until my teaching license is approved by the Colorado Department of Education.  Then it will be on like Donkey Kong.  I still fear that perhaps this move was a little more expensive than I could bounce back from.  I feel like I’ve lost/am losing some pretty important attachments.  At the same time, I can’t help but feel that I’m finally where I’m supposed to be.  I just can’t shake the feeling that this is right.

In all honesty, the only thing that really sucks right now is that I don’t have a desk.  I finally have a bed.  An AMAZING bed.  A bed that my dog is completely taking advantage of right now.  My computer, however, is still perched on the floor.  WoW will not be on my list of things to do for a while.  I guess that is a good thing.  Although I did finally find some people to play Team Fortress 2.

I’m struggling with privacy right now.  I googled my name and my most-used nicknames.  Sadly, almost the entire first page is all completely my memberships on various sites.  Etsy, Last.fm, NaNoWriMo…. Do I really want to be that open?  Do I want to be that easy to track?

Wait… listen… do you hear that?

Its crickets.  Outside my window.  Cool breeze blowing through…. and I can almost smell the mountains.

So beautiful.  I can’t believe I spent thousands of dollars on “outdoors” themed candles for years when I could have just saved my pennies and moved somewhere that I could actually open the windows without either (1) dying of heat exhaustion or (2) dying of smog/chicken farm/pig farm/golf course pesticide inhalation.

And it doesn’t matter anymore.  Yes, last year I tried to write a chick-lit novel and it was actually pretty good.  I was almost 20k words into it when life hit me and I gave it up.  I love Etsy… it is my crack.  I will open my shop soon.  I’m knitting like crazy getting ready.  And it just doesn’t matter.  I’m easy to find.

And now I’m off to bed.  Mostly because my back is killing me from sitting here.  *lol*

I’m going to update/upgrade my blog schedule and get back on a SCHEDULE soon.  WOO!

One response to “After midnight thoughts

Leave a Reply

