Frightened Rabbit: The Winter of Mixed Drinks

**Yep… scheduled this for the wrong day.  For some reason August only had 30 days in my head.  *lol*

I’ll admit.  I’m a typical American girl in one very… typical way.  I *love* a guy with an accent.

Now that my disclaimer is out of the way, I’d love to present to you Frightened Rabbit’s new album, “The Winter of Mixed Drinks.”  Armed with an amazing accent and some interesting instrumental work, Frightened Rabbit has rocked their way across the big pond to grace us with their presence.  (They performed at SxSw twice this year!)

Instead of corrupting your mind with what I think of this band’s album (just as good as “Midnight Organ Fight,” which is amazing…)

Here.  Listen.

Now go have a wonderful Tuesday.  And try not to sing “Swim Until You Can’t See Land” all day. 😉

Leave a Reply

