Sunday night musings

* Currently I am baking cookies. They’re pre-made, but I still feel like Martha Stewart. Well, not ALL Martha Stewart… More like Martha Stewart’s devil of a step-child who slams cantaloupes with a wet spaghetti noodle. In a helmet. A pink one (gotta be dressed up for Breast Cancer Awareness month).

*I’m watching Weeds. I always find one character I absolutely love and can’t get enough of. And its almost always not the character I’m supposed to like. I like the dead husband.

*SGA keeps messaging me about meetings. I haven’t been to one yet because of my work schedule. What makes them think I’m coming to one now?

*I have no idea what I want to be when I grow up. Wasn’t I supposed to have a clue by now?

*There’s this boy. He scares me. He’s wonderful and it scares the crap out of me.

*My favorite teachers still inspire me. Ms. Lamb, 7th grade science; Ms. Warren, 6th grade teacher; Mr. Woodward, my Physics/Chemistry teacher; Ms. Mitchell, my adoptive mom and Social Sciences teacher… These people are the greatest people in the universe.

*Sometimes… I have an urge to read Greek literature. Not mythology. The literature. I believe I need help.

*I don’t have to be to work until later tomorrow. That is fan-freaking-tastic.

One response to “Sunday night musings

Leave a Reply

