And I know tonight might seem like dinner and a movie….But to me, it means much, much more …Cause I’m bettin’ my whole heart that you’re gonna love me…And I’ve never took that kinda chance before…

Today has been an interesting day.  Nothing too extraordinary happened… well… events that is.  I finally have decided on a “local” shop for tattoos.  I’m going to go to True Blue Tattoos in Austin.  Having found a female artist that I love, I started thinking about the projects I have started.  I’d really like to get my right arm (Mom’s) finished.  Dad’s arm (my left) finally has been planned out.  I’ve finally decided to do my video game motif on my leg!  So with the important decisions made, I’ve started listing my favorite games so I can make sure they are represented accurately.  I don’t want it to just be “list the random games” since most of my tattoos already have so much meaning, this one won’t be any different.  So far I have:

-Altered Beast (my brother used to play this game with me)
-After Burner (the game my brother and I played right after Mom’s death)
-Raving Rabbids (spending time playing video games with some friends… long story)
-Mario in the raccoon suit (Super Mario Brothers 3 was the game that Cindy, Pam, and I would always play)
-Lolo from Adventures of Lolo (game my brother picked out for me)
-Druid symbol from WoW (reminds me that everyone has a little nerd in them)
-Laughing dog from Duck Hunt (reminds me that you can get as close to the TV as possible… you still might miss a duck or two) 

Still working on my list. 🙂

Leave a Reply

